Go big or go home

Two weeks ago I taught myself how to knit. Someone said that I must be really bored here – actually, I’ve been wanting to learn how to knit for longer than I can remember, so I’m really excited that I finally had the time (and the best little yarn shop, Unwind Knit and Fibre, in Gibsons) to learn! So, two weeks ago, I only knew the words knit and purl from an episode of the Golden Girls, and today, I’ve decided to go all out and knit a tuque! At this point, I don’t even think it’ll fit, but I’m still hopeful! And, I’m knitting on the ferry! Yet another reason to love the ferry.

20121110-105133.jpg

Updated update, for the purpose of the InterweaveStore.com first knit contest!

These are the things that I would LOVE to add to my knitting collection…. which seems to have grown beyond reasonable measure in the year since I started knitting!

 

4 thoughts on “Go big or go home

Leave a Reply

